Wyoming

Wyoming does not have a medical cannabis program. Physicians may recommend cannabis preparations high in CBD that are currently available over the counter as a treatment akin to how one would recommend any OTC medication. Possession of any cannabis preparation that contains more than 0.3% THC, “marijuana” as defined by the 2018 Farm Bill, is crime.


Being under the influence of THC is a misdemeanor that could result in a maximum term of imprisonment of 6 months and a fine of $750. Possession of 3 oz or less (0.3 g of concentrate or less) is a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment of no more than 12 months and a maximum fine of $1,000. Possession of more than 3 oz (more than 0.3 g of concentrate) is a felony that could lead to 5 years of incarceration and a fine of up to $10,000. Cultivation of any amount of marijuana is a misdemeanor offense with a maximum penalty of 6 months of incarceration and a fine of $1,000.

Contact Us

© 2020 Cannabis Textbook